About Us

Fierst Distributing Company is a wholesale distributor of floor covering products headquartered in Pittsburgh, PA. We were founded in 1949, and today we sell ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, carpet, commercial luxury vinyl tile and installation supplies to retailers and contractors in western Pennsylvania, West Virginia, parts of eastern Ohio, western New York and eastern Maryland.

Fun Facts

You can count on us for all of your flooring needs!

We are experienced! Team members stay an average of 21.24 years and counting. We must like it here.

People traveling RT 376 between Green Tree and Carnegie drive by our building thousands of times and wonder what goes on inside. Visit and find out!

We always have our head down looking at floors. Sometimes we go into a public building when we don’t need to just to see the finishes. We are crazy about floors!

Our People

Steve Feinstein
Steve Feinstein

Chairman of the Board

412-429-9300

sff@fierstdistributing.com

Jim Tasillo
Jim Tasillo

President

ext 237

jim@fierstdistributing.com

Sandy Codding
Sandy Codding

VP Accounting

412-429-9300 ext. 239

sandy@fierstdistributing.com

Terri Schoeneman
Terri Schoeneman

VP Operations

412-429-9300 ext. 259

terri@fierstdistributing.com

Dennis Kissel
Dennis Kissel

Inside Sales Manager

412-429-9300 ext. 252

dennis@fierstdistributing.com

Barb Fraley
Barb Fraley

Inside Sales Associate

412-429-9300 ext. 236

barb@fierstdistributing.com

Cheryl Falconer
Cheryl Falconer

Customer Service Associate

412-429-9300 ext. 244

cheryl@fierstdistributing.com

Mary Prevost
Mary Prevost

Customer Service Associate

412-429-9300 ext. 243

mary@fierstdistributing.com

Eileen Sappir
Eileen Sappir

Customer Service Associate

412-429-9300 ext. 230

eileen@fierstdistributing.com

Deb Ciamacco
Deb Ciamacco

Marketing Team Leader

412-429-9300 ext. 228

deb@fierstdistributing.com

Dennis DeMichele
Dennis DeMichele

Territory Manager

814-397-3013

dennisd@fierstdistributing.com

Jeff Warner
Jeff Warner

Territory Manager

814-418-4585

jeff@fierstdistributing.com

Karri Thomas
Karri Thomas

Territory Manager

878-670-3744

kthomas@fierstdistributing.com

Jennifer Graham
Jennifer Graham

A&D Representative

412-952-4229

jgraham@fierstdistributing.com

John Melcher
John Melcher

Warehouse Manager

412-429-9300 ext. 222

john@fierstdistributing.com